ISSW2010 (Wageningen) - Proceedings

11th International Ship Stability Workshop (ISSW2010)

21-23 June 2010, Wageningen, The Netherlands


Local Organising Committee

Dr. F. van Walree, Ms. P. Roseboom and Ms. E.A. te Winkel


Download Proceedings of 11th International Ship Stability Workshop - ISSW2010 - as a single PDF file


Preliminary pages & Table of contents, pp. i-v


Session 1 - "Goal Based Stability Standards (Intact)" (Chair: A. Francescutto, Co-Chair: N. Umeda)


Session 2 - "Goal‐Based Stability Standards (Damage)" (Chair: H. Bruhns, Co-Chair: K. Spyrou)


Session 3 - "Special problems" (Chair: K. Spyrou, Co-Chair: J. Falzarano)


Session 4 - "Risk‐based analysis methods" (Chair: V. Belenky, Co-Chair: A.M. Reed)


Session 5 - "Naval Ship Stability" (Chair: J.O. de Kat, Co-Chair: P. Altman)

Session 6 - "Safety of Damaged Vessels" (Chair: D. Vassalos, Co-Chair: L. McCue)

Session 7 - "Developments in Intact and Damage Stability Modeling" (Chair: A. Peters, Co-Chair: P. Gualeni)

Session 8 - "Operational safety" (Chair: A. Papanikolaou, Co-Chair: A. Peters)

Session 9 - "Roll Damping" (Chair: M. Santos Neves, Co-Chair: L. Perez-Rojas)


Session 10 - "Flooding of damaged ships" (Chair: A. Degtyarev, Co-Chair: M. Pawlowski)


Session 11 - "Parametric roll" (Chair: F. van Walree, Co-Chair: T. Katayama)



Additional information